Home » dating, love, marriage » 5 Love Languages

5 Love Languages

I took the 5 love languages quiz to find out what my love languages were. Of course I’m two of them because I’m high maintenance. Typical. Here are the two I got:

Quality Time


In Quality Time, nothing says “I love you” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there—with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby—makes you feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed activities, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful. Whether itʼs spending uninterrupted time talking with someone else or doing activities together, you deepen your connection with others through sharing time.


Physical Touch


A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, and thoughtful touches on the arm—they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love. Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive. Appropriate and timely touches communicate warmth, safety, and love to you.

Well, at least that explains why my last relationship didn’t work out. Take the quiz here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *